My current career aspiration is to be an entrepreneur, to give back to society in any way I can. My two interests have always been to first help others and second to run my own business. Becoming an entrepreneur is a very complex process as there are a large number of things one needs to keep in mind; one of these is how to interact with all kinds of people, including those with different types of disabilities. This is one of the ways entrepreneurs could need to interact with disabled people, during this interaction it is important that the entrepreneur knows exactly how to talk to them, how to understand them and hence find the best method of reaching that target audience. Entrepreneurs will need to run their office, and thus they would need additional employees. There is a possibility that some of these employees are disabled. It would hence be necessary for the entrepreneur to be familiar with the laws regarding employing disabled people. In my opinion it is most important to be familiar with the laws against discrimination, and how to make the workplace accessible. For the benefit of my career I plan on majoring in psychology, as it would allow be to understand people, how they think, feel, perceive and what they actually want. This will also make me more capable of not only respecting disabled people, but also having a clearer picture of what they want. There are numerous ways through which entrepreneurs would have to interact with disabled people, making it important for them to understand how to talk to them in the most appropriate way. 




Leave a Reply.