For my research project I am going to look into the professional benefits of hiring people with disabilities. As I aspire to be a social entrepreneur, and run my own business this would be an extremely relevant topic. Hiring employees is a very tedious job, it is a long process involving numerous stages, and hiring someone with a disability becomes even more strenuous and complex as there are additional things you need to keep in mind. People seem to have a wrong notion of hiring disabled people, as they think there are more disadvantages to do so. But there is sufficient research done showing the advantages of hiring disabled people. I want to focus on this research and help advocate hiring disabled people. It is important for entrepreneurs to know that there is a wide range of people who are extremely capable of doing work, even though they may have mental or physical disabilities. My research will focus on the advantages for big companies as well as smaller sole trader businesses. But because there are always two sides to a coin, I will also include the possible difficulties of hiring disabled people in a work place, both for the disabled person and the business. In my research I want to be able to provide a very balanced perspective, as this is a very sensitive but prevailing issue. Discrimination is also an extremely relevant topic, and I will be talking about the laws and other ways entrepreneurs could prevent discrimination and work towards having a safer environment for disabled people to work in. 




Leave a Reply.